News & Events

Scots' Church Melbourne - Latest News
John 15:13 (ESV)

Greater love has no one than this, that someone lay down his life for his friends.

Download the latest weekly newsletter »

"Thought for the week"

They gave their lives so we could. live in PEACE.
May we honour their sacrifice with GOD’s help.


Upcoming Church Groups,
Meetings & Other Events

 


 
Home Bible Study
Tuesday 24 April, 7.30pm
Balwyn Area
 
Pastoral Care
No meeting in April
 
Outreach Cake Stall             
Sunday, 29 April, after the Church Service
 
Kirk Session
Wednesday, 2 May 7.30pm
 
Home Bible Study
Tuesday 8 May, 7.30pm
Balwyn Area
 
PWMU
Wednesday 9 May, 10.30am
 
Outreach Committee
Monday 14 May, 8.00pm
Blackburn Area
 
Sausage Sizzle
Wednesday 16 May, 11.30am -2pm
 
 

 

For your diary

 

Cantata Sunday  
Sunday, 15 April
As part of the regular 11am Service

 

ANZAC Day Service       
Sunday, 22 April
As part of the regular 11am Service

 

Royal Flying Doctor Service
Sunday, 20 May
As part of the regular 11am Service

 

Kirkin ‘O’ the Tartan
Sunday, 22 July
As part of the regular 11am Service

 

Golf Day - Healesville RACV   
Monday, 1 October, 9.00am

 

Prayer Cards

Prayer cards are available in the pews. Please write any Prayer requests on one of these and either place it on the table in the Vestibule (an Elder will ensure a Minister gets them) or hand it directly to the office or one of our Ministers.

You can also submit your prayer requests online »

 PWMU 

The next meeting of PWMU will be on Wednesday 11 April at 10.30am in the Robert White Meeting Room. The guest speakers will be Laszlo and Eva Mihalyi from Pioneers who will speak about their work in Hungary.


Home Bible Study (Balwyn)

resuming on the 24th April at the Manse. If you are interested, please contact the office for details.


engage 5pm 

April 29     
Mark 14: 1 – 11              
When self-forgetfulness captures the heart
May 6      
Matthew 6: 25 – 34        
Dealing with our anxiety.

Upcoming Church Services @ Scots'

Wednesday Mid Week Service , 1pm 
April 25
No Service - Public Holiday

Thursday Lunchtime Series , 1pm 
April 26
Rev Richard O'Brien
*Werner Brodbeck Hall
 
 
 Sunday April 29
10.30am Indonesian Service
Rev Christian Tirtha
*Werner Brodbeck Hall
 
11:00am Worship Service
ANZAC Service
Rev Douglas Robertson

5.00pm Worship Service
Rev Richard O'Brien
*Robert White Hall

* The Werner Brodbeck and Robert White hall are located at 156 Collins St, next to the Church
^ Speakers for the allocated services are subject to change without notice